I wished and it came true before I wished for it: more icy RSSes.

At the end of June I wished there were more Antarctic podcasts.  I just found out that the National Science Foundation started a podcast series called “The Antarctic Sun,” two months before I wished.  That’s what I call wishy efficiency.

The series is an extension of other forms of “The Antarctic Sun” NSF publications, with paper origins reaching back to 1997 and digital presence since 2007.

Only one episode is up, so far, but more are mooted.  Series presenter/producer, Mike Lucibella, is slated to head south later this year, so I am expecting some compelling Antarctic soundscapes.

Leave a Reply

